Souffles, Amputation and Weight Loss

And the weight loss continues.  Apparently there is something to be said for shaking up healthy eating and regular exercise with sugary goodness, long hours in the office and negotiating your way through heavy crowds on the street for 5-6 miles a day.

I made these delicious and super rich chocolate souffles. I can’t believe I actually did it!

I even had a decadent chocolate souffle for lunch yesterday, chased down by a fun sized Snickers and a bag of Fritos and the scale was down another pound.  Whatever!

And despite the fact that earlier this week I was practically begging the massage therapist to just amputate my right leg, I am almost back to normal.  This is partly due to great therapy and partly due to the fact that I have been working so hard I haven’t had a chance to completely destroy the Miracle Worker’s hard work by leaping back into Insanity or laying down 12 trail miles.  Because if I weren’t busy, I probably would have done that by now.  I also think I need to attribute part of the healing to all the walking I am doing working this event.  It’s keeping my muscles warm and not letting me tighten back up.  Yeah for work!

Yes, I did just woohoo work.  I do actually like what I do-particularly this week, even though I will work for 12 days in a row for 10-15 hours a day.  Sure, I’m tired but it is actually fun.  Most days.

So there you have it.  I am eating like crap, losing weight and narrowly avoided amputation.  I am hoping to log a little gym time tonight if I get done early.  That didn’t go so well last night but there is always a chance.
OH!  And I received some fantastic news!  One of my very favorite people in the entire world who I don’t get to spend nearly enough time with entered the 10K at the Tahoe event.  I’m thinking I need to coordinate some sort of party Saturday night to get all you Sunday folks ready to rock.

