Healthful Eating Habits…or something

Last night I had the healthiest of healthy dinners and so I thought I would share it with all of you because you are definitely going to want to try this:

  • 3 fun size Snickers
  • 1 handful Peanut M&Ms
  • 2 Red Vines
  • 1 snacks size bag of BBQ Lays Potato Chips
  • 4 bottles of water

Dinner of champions.

And you know what?  The scale was down 2.5 lbs this morning.  Take THAT healthful eating habits.

Now as to why I ate like a second grader the day after Halloween?  It was a 15 hour day at work yesterday:  9 hours in the office and 6 hours working a special event.  I walked a good 3 miles plus did a variety of different forms of physical activity.  Certainly not enough to warrant a dinner such as this, but hey, the snacks were free and available to those of us on the work crew so why the hell not, right?

The good news is that my hip is about 85% of normal this morning and my ankle is right where it should be.  I work all throughout the holiday weekend but I am hopeful I might get a few miles in at a light trot!

