Get with the program, lady!

Damn you, delicious sweet potato fries with a smokey rhubarb ketchup.  Damn you to hell.

And damn you, free Mammoth Golden Trout pilsners  that made their way accidentally on purpose to our table.

Yeah, you guessed it.  I didn’t eat with the program last night.

At all.

Okay, maybe a little.

I had an apple.

With peanut butter, caramel and chocolate swirls.  Let’s be honest.  After a couple bites of apple, I decided to just eat the sweet stuff off the apple.

Pretty much blew the plan last night.

What plan?  What program?  Have no fear.  I have not crossed into the land of fad diets or cleanses or anything like that.  The plan is simply this:

  • Eat clean.
  • Drink water.
  • Track my calorie intake.
  • Run my ass off.

You know, pretty much the same thing I’ve been doing for all but one (guess which one?) of the last nineteen months or so.  The goal is simply to kick this whole weight loss thing back in gear, or more accurately, lose the ten pounds I gained between the vacation and the tournament (Recreational Drinking and Emotional Eating, you’re the BEST!  NOT.).

By weight loss thing I of course mean my mental focus, will power and sheer determination because while I can do a lot of things, running 39.3 miles in three days successfully is not exactly linked to extra weight.

Plus, I found these super awesome running shorts I want to break in before the run and um…they are a bit snug at the moment.  And I seriously need one of those nifty tech shirts that says something to the effect that I run so I can drink beer.  Damn you, Scotland, for showing me that I can and do love beer ever so much!

On a positive note, the Reno Aces creamed the Colorado Sky Sox:  17-9.  Woot woot!

