Work. Run. Play. Repeat!

Liz Plays Mini-Golf, a self portrait

It’s hot.  HOT.  So hot that I am predisposed to evening beer drinking, which now means it is officially time for morning runs.  Considering I slept in until 15 minutes before I had to leave for work this weekend, it’s going to be a struggle. Yes, I stayed out until 11 PM playing mini-golf last night with the boy and our bowling teammates.

Boys on the Move

We played 36 holes of super intense, highly competitive mini-golf.  Well, the boys were super intense and competitive while we girls mocked them.  I of course snapped a few photos.

Hole in One

Between strokes, I was happily balancing my little point and shoot camera on rocks, benches and ledges to capture some unique moments.  Yeah, I know.  I’m really weird.

Waterfall

These were pretty fun, but course all I can think of today is how cool it would have been to have the Beast and my tri-pod with me.  Because you know carrying around 18 lbs of camera equipment while drinking beer and playing mini-golf TOTALLY makes sense.

As for who won?  It wasn’t me, so who cares.  Mwahahahaha.

Not exactly a big night in the calorie burning department nor did I get my run in before we headed over to the course to play.  It was 92 degrees.  ICK.  But you know what?  I don’t have to worry about the heat at all tomorrow.  Do you know why? The boy and I are off to see a matinee of Wicked.  WICKED!  This means air conditioning.  Lots of air conditioning.  Woot woot!

I have a nice long run planned for Sunday.  It’s supposed to be 98 degrees.  Good thing the dogs and I will be spending the afternoon in the pool.

